An abbreviated menu plan

I didn’t organize myself in time to get a menu plan up for Menu Plan Monday, but I still need to figure out what I’m eating for the rest of the week! As always, I have a few recipes left over from last week to carry over. It’s also always interesting to see which dishes I am enthusiastic about when planning a menu and then end up having no actual desire to cook. Those are the recipes that I sometimes carry over several weeks before finally realizing they just aren’t going to get made.

Wednesday
Spinach, avocado, and grapefruit salad
Tempeh reubens

Thursday
Probably delivery of some sort while playing an epic all-day game of Diplomacy before going bowling!

Friday
Coconut curry noodles
Thai cucumber salad
Broccoli salad with peanut sauce

Saturday
Dinner out with my mom and Disher before my sister’s birthday party

Sunday
Harissa, cucumber, and cheddar panini
“Black & white” panini with jack and olive tapenade
Green salad

Shopping list: Tofu, carrots, cucumbers, 1 C. mushrooms, coconut milk?, white vegan cheese, hothouse tomato, cannellini beans, romaine

One comment on “An abbreviated menu plan

  1. Tammy McLeod says:

    hmm fire and ice panini looks pretty interesting and has flavors that I love. I may give it a try too.

Leave a Reply

