Short and Sweet with a Vegan, Gluten-Free Menu Plan Monday

This was a banner week. Last Monday I planned a full week of meals in advance, and I made everything but the last meal on my plan. Unprecedented! It was fabulous, I loved the food I made, and having the plan really did what it was supposed to do. I even made fancier roasted broccoli with Meyer lemon and pine nuts rather than the simpler steamed broccoli I had planned. It was so nice to stay on track, and to have yummy home-cooked food to heat up during the day for breakfast and lunch.

So usually I don’t post a menu plan unless I have time to do it all nice with pictures and amusing commentary, but I want to see if I can keep this good trend going. So this week’s menu plan is mostly for myself, and I’ll be keeping this post short and sweet so I can actually focus on the planning. Avocados, asparagus, grapefruit, and mushrooms are all at peak season right now, and I intend to make the most of them!

Celiac Family is hosting this week’s Gluten-Free Menu Swap with the theme of eggs. I’m vegan, so I don’t eat eggs, but I will be doing a “breakfast for dinner” style meal of Tofu Florentine with “Cheezy Sauce” over roasted root veggies. YUM! As usual there a zillion more MPMs over at OrgJunkie. (But where are all my vegan/vegetarian peeps at? You’ve all disappeared from the blogosphere!)

Tuesday
Fennel and kale pasta with Tinkyada brown rice pasta
Baked sweet potato

Wednesday (buy broccoli, spinach, avocado, grapefruit)
Soba noodles with Asian Marinated Tofu (Vcon 129) peanut sauce, red onion, and broccoli (peanut sauce recipe in binder)
Spinach salad with avocado and grapefruit (Moosewood LF)

Thursday
Leftovers

Friday (go grocery shopping)
“Sloppy Sushi” rolls with portobello mushrooms, avocado, and asparagus

Saturday
Dinner out

Sunday
Baja-style Grilled Tempeh Tacos (Vcon 96) with cabbage slaw and avocado

Monday
Tofu Florentine (Veganomicon 72)
Roasted Root Vegetables

2 comments on “Short and Sweet with a Vegan, Gluten-Free Menu Plan Monday

  1. […] gluten-free menu plan at In My Box is vegan as well, so no eggs. Instead, there are some tempting dinners of Fennel and Kale Pasta, […]

  2. Glad you could join us again this week. I think short and sweet is all you need for menu plans. :) I need to give your Sloppy Sushi Rolls a try. Broccoli with lemon and pine nuts sounds good, too!

Leave a Reply

