Another yummilicious vegan, gluten-free Menu Plan Monday

This was a very yummy week! One night the food was all white! I had a party for my kim chee! I tried Veganomicon’s version of mac and cheese and it was so good that I made it several times in a row! What else is there to say? I have insomnia and am writing this at 5am, so I don’t trust myself to be particularly coherent. I’ll let the menu plan speak for itself then…

The Gluten-Free Menu Swap is hosted this week by the lovely organizer herself, Cheryl of Gluten Free Goodness. The theme is Sunbutter, which I’ve never tried (or peanut butter, which I hate with a fiery passion… except for in peanut sauce, which I love… hmm… *starts scribbling on her menu plan*… ah good, that’s better), but so many people love it that I will make a point to look for it at my food coop next time I go shopping. And of course you can find a ginormous round-up of MPMs over at OrgJunkie.


Monday:
Vegetarian Bibimbap with homemade kim chee


Tuesday:

Tofu-dill salad (Veganomicon) on GF toast
Impressionist cauliflower


Wednesday
:
Vegan mac and cheese (Veganomicon “Mac Daddy” with Tinkyada GF pasta) with broccolini and pear tomatoes


Thursday
:
Rice bowl with kale and avocado
Roasted roots (sweet potatoes, white yams, new potato, red onion, parsnips, garlic cloves)


Friday
:
GF soba noodles (Eden Foods brand) with homemade peanut sauce, broccoli, red onion
Thai cucumber salad


Saturday
:
Falafel with tahini sauce and chili sauce
Cabbage with cumin seeds
Quinoa cooked in veggie broth

Sunday:
Some kind of delicious take-out and a well-deserved rest!

5 comments on “Another yummilicious vegan, gluten-free Menu Plan Monday

  1. LOVE cabbage with cumin seeds, and I can’t fathom not adoring PB, but to each their own! have a great week.

  2. […] of In my (CSA) box has, as usual, a lovely vegan lineup, including one my my very favorite things: cabbage with cumin […]

  3. zeut123 says:

    Hi! Thanks for more posts. I love your blog! Thanks for your inspiration, and thanks for leaving a comment on my new blog.

  4. Looks like you’ve got a week of great meals. I’ve got to try that Thai Cucumber salad; It looks fabulous.

  5. Sandra says:

    I just wanted to tell you that I love your creative menus!
    I agree with Cheryl, the cabbage sounds so yummy! I will have to give that a try. Ditto with the Olive tapenade from last week – that should be a big hit with my olive loving husband!

Leave a Reply

