Yum, yum, yum – it’s a vegetarian, gluten-free Menu Plan Monday!

noodle_menu

Whee! It was a pretty nice week! Some delicious things were cooked and eaten and even occasionally photographed!

I invented one of my new favorite dishes, Sunrise Noodles with Gingered Greens and Tofu. I keep dreaming about that incredible pink color and that soft rice noodle texture and that piquant lime flavor. Duck discovered our new favorite broccoli recipe ever, Roasted Broccoli with Pine Nuts and Lemon Zest (oh man I can’t wait to try it with Meyer lemons). I rescued myself from a cold with improvised Tom Yum soup. And I had my first BLT (gluten-free and vegan, of course) in maybe ten years.

I hope your week to come is as satisfying as mine just was! Enjoy the menu!

Monday: Sunrise Noodles with Gingered Greens and Tofu (Gingered chard and baby bok choy with lime-pink rice noodles and broiled tofu)

Tuesday: Roasted root vegetables (beets, Yukon Golds potatoes, garlic, red onion, carrot, parsnip, with rosemary from my little plant), crackers and cheese

Wednesday: Roasted broccoli with pine nuts and lemon zest, fennel-marinated pan-fried tempeh (Moosewood Cooks at Home), brown jasmine rice

Thursday: Homemade Tom Yum soup with rice noodles, tofu, shitake mushrooms, tomato, carrots, onion and green peas

Friday: BLT with GF toast, tempeh bacon, lettuce, tomato, and vegan aioli

Saturday: Tamales, steamed beet greens and kale with kale sauce, brown jasmine rice

Sunday: Sprouted corn quesadillas with Clover Stornetta Monterey Jack and pumpkin seed salsa

For more Menu Plan Monday madness, check out the huge compendium over at I’m an Organizing Junkie. And the wonderful Gluten-Free Menu Swap, organized by Cheryl of  GF Goodness, is being hosted this week at Weird and Surprisingly Good.

Finally, if you meant to participate in this month’s Sugar High Friday but know you won’t make today’s deadline, I will still be accepting entries for the next few days! So just try to get it to me by oh, let’s say, Wednesday evening or so.

shf_logo